Ten counties: a path forward

For as in one body we have many parts, and all the parts do not have the same function, so we, though many, are one body in Christ and individually parts of one another

(Romans 12:4-5)


Ashley Wiskirchen
573.635.9127, ext. 231


2207 West Main St
Jefferson City, MO 65109-0914

Due to several factors, including changing demographics; fewer priests, deacons and vowed religious; and delayed maintenance and aging of church facilities, it is necessary for us to work together to maximize resources. Bishop McKnight has identified ten counties that will more than likely see a reduction in the number of priests serving them with the new clergy assignments in July 2021.

Frequently Asked Questions

The ten counties, which contain 29 parishes, are: Chariton, Cooper, Crawford, Howard, Monroe, Phelps, Pike, Pulaski, Ralls, and Saline.

Ten Counties Highlighted Dio Map NoCounties NOBG