Survey of Musical Instruments

Liturgical Commission
Key Contacts

Liturgical Comission Chair
Rev. Daniel Merz

Diocese of Jefferson City
Alphonse J. Schwartze Memorial Catholic Center
2207 West Main St
Jefferson City, MO 65109-0914

Members of the Liturgical Commission 

  • Rev. Daniel Merz – St. Thomas More Newman Center, Columbia, MO (Pastor); chairman
  • Rev. Louis Dorn – Retired
  • Rev. Jeremy Secrist – St. Peter parish, Jefferson City, MO (Pastor and liaison for the oversight and care of organs)
  • Rev. Joshua Duncan – St. Mary Parish, Glasgow, MO; St. Joseph Parish, Fayette, MO (Parochial Administrator; Master of Ceremonies to the Bishop)
  • Mr. Enrique Castro – Director, Diocesan Office of Hispanic and Cross-Cultural Ministry
  • Deacon John L. Neudecker – St. Peter parish, Fulton, MO – Mexico deanery
  • Mr. Tom Halpin, Music Director – Cathedral of St. Joseph parish, Jefferson City, MO
  • Mr. Mark Sievers – Immaculate Conception parish, St. James, MO (art & environment)

RCIA Subcommittee Members

  • Deacon Kenneth Berry- St. Joseph parish, Edina
  • Mrs. Lisa Rose- St. Thomas More Newman Center, Columbia

Communications Office
Key Contacts

Helen Osman

Associate Director
Ashley Wiskirchen

Communications Specialist
Denise Barnes
573-635-9127, ext. 246

The Catholic Missourian

Jay Nies
573-635-9127, ext. 235

Associate Editor/Advertising Coordinator
Kelly Martin
573-635-9127, ext. 238

Alphonse J. Schwartze
Memorial Catholic Center

2207 West Main Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109-0914