Parish Plans Survey Results 2022


Communications Consultant
Helen Osman

Parish Services Director
Denise Barnes

2207 West Main St | PO Box 104900
Jefferson City, MO 65110-4900

Survey of parishioners' awareness of their parish's pastoral plan

A survey was conducted Aug. 22-Sept. 5, 2022, seeking to understand parishioners' awareness of their parish's pastoral plan and its effectiveness in aligning with the objectives of the diocesan pastoral plan. The survey was promoted in parishes, The Catholic Missourian and by an email to approximately 17,000 parishioners whose emails are registered with the diocese.

A total of 1,629 responses were received, representing almost every parishes in the diocese. The links at right are to a dashboard displaying the responses in graph format.

To view the dashboards:

  1. Use a computer with a larger screen, such as a desktop or laptop computer.
  2. Select your parish by clicking on its name.
  3. If you would like to see more information on a particular question, use the icon in the upper right corner of the question box for a "pop up" window (see example below). Note you may have to change settings on your browser to allow pop up windows from Survey Monkey.

Links to survey results, by parish

Argyle: St. Aloysius (Southeast Deanery)
Baring: St. Aloysius (North Deanery)
Belle: St. Alexander (Southeast Deanery)
Bevier: Sacred Heart (North Deanery)
Bonnots Mill: St. Louis of France (Southeast Deanery)
Boonville: Ss. Peter and Paul (Southwest Deanery)
Bourbon: St. Francis Caracciola (Southeast Deanery) - No Responses
Brinktown: Holy Guardian Angels (Southeast Deanery)
Brookfield: Immaculate Conception (North Deanery)
Brunswick: St. Boniface (Central Deanery) - No Reponses
California: Annunciation (Southwest Deanery)
Camdenton: St. Anthony (Southwest Deanery)
Canton: St. Joseph (North Deanery)
Centralia: Holy Spirit (Central Deanery)
Chamois: Most Pure Heart of Mary (Southeast Deanery)
Clarence: St. Patrick (North Deanery) - No Responses
Clarksville: Mary Queen of Peace (Central Deanery)
Cole Camp: SS. Peter and Paul (Southwest Deanery)
Columbia: Our Lady of Lourdes (Central Deanery)
Columbia: Sacred Heart (Central Deanery)
Columbia: St. Thomas More Newman Center (Central Deanery)
Crocker: St. Cornelius (Southeast Deanery) - No Responses
Cuba: Holy Cross (Southeast Deanery)
Dixon: St. Theresa (Southeast Deanery)
Edina: St. Joseph (North Deanery)
Eldon: Sacred Heart (Southwest Deanery)
Ewing: Queen of Peace (North Deanery)
Fayette: St. Joseph (Central Deanery)
Folk: St. Anthony of Padua (Southeast Deanery)
Frankenstein: Our Lady Help of Christians (Southeast Deanery)
Freeburg: Holy Family (Southeast Deanery)
Fulton: St. Peter (Central Deanery)
Glasgow: St. Mary (Central Deanery)
Hannibal: Holy Family (North Deanery)
Hermann: St. George (Southeast Deanery)
Hermitage: St. Bernadette (Southwest Deanery)
Holts Summit: St. Andrew (See City Deanery)
Hurricane Branch: St. Joseph (Central Deanery)
Indian Creek: St. Stephen (Central Deanery)
Indian Grove: St. Raphael (Central Deanery)
Jefferson City: Cathedral of Saint Joseph (See City Deanery)
Jefferson City: Immaculate Conception (See City Deanery)
Jefferson City: St. Peter (See City Deanery)
Jonesburg: St. Patrick (Central Deanery) - No Responses
Kahoka: St. Michael (North Deanery)
Kirksville: Mary Immaculate (North Deanery)
Laddonia: St. John (Central Deanery)
Lake Ozark: Our Lady of the Lake (Southwest Deanery)
Laurie: St. Patrick (Southwest Deanery)
Linn: St. George (Southeast Deanery)
Loose Creek: Immaculate Conception (Southeast Deanery)
Louisiana: St. Joseph (Central Deanery)
Macon: Immaculate Conception (North Deanery)
Marceline: St. Bonaventure (North Deanery)
Marshall: St. Peter (Central Deanery)
Martinsburg: St. Joseph (Central Deanery)
Mary's Home: Our Lady of Snows (Southwest Deanery)
Memphis: St. John (North Deanery) - No Responses
Meta: St. Cecilia (Southeast Deanery)
Mexico: St. Brendan (Central Deanery)
Milan: St. Mary (North Deanery)
Moberly: St. Pius X (Central Deanery)
Mokane: St. Jude Thaddeus (Central Deanery)
Monroe City: Holy Rosary (Central Deanery)
Montgomery City: Immaculate Conception (Central Deanery)
Morrison: Assumption (Southeast Deanery)
Novinger: St. Rose of Lima (North Deanery) - No Responses
Osage Bend: St. Margaret of Antioch (See City Deanery)
Owensville: Immaculate Conception (Southeast Deanery)
Palmyra: St. Joseph (North Deanery)
Paris: St. Frances Cabrini (Central Deanery)
Perry: St. William (Central Deanery)
Pilot Grove: St. Joseph (Southwest Deanery)
Rhineland: Church of the Risen Savior (Central Deanery)
Rich Fountain: Sacred Heart (Southeast Deanery)
Richland: St. Jude (Southeast Deanery)
Rolla: St. Patrick (Southeast Deanery)
Rosati: St. Anthony (Southeast Deanery) - No Responses
Russellville: St. Michael (See City Deanery)
St. Anthony: St. Anthony of Padua (Southwest Deanery)
St. Clement: St. Clement (Central Deanery)
St. Elizabeth: St. Lawrence (Southwest Deanery)
St. James: Immaculate Conception (Southeast Deanery)
St. Martins: St. Martin (See City Deanery)
St. Patrick: Shrine of St. Patrick (North Deanery)
St. Robert: St. Robert Bellarmine (Southeast Deanery)
St. Thomas: St. Thomas the Apostle (See City Deanery)
Salisbury: St. Joseph (Central Deanery)
Sedalia: St. Vincent de Paul (Southwest Deanery)
Shelbina: St. Mary (North Deanery)
Slater: St. Joseph (Central Deanery)
Steelville: St. Michael (Southeast Deanery)
Taos: St. Francis Xavier (See City Deanery)
Tipton: St. Andrew (Southwest Deanery)
Unionville: St. Mary (North Deanery)
Vandalia: Sacred Heart (Central Deanery)
Versailles: St. Philip Benizi (Southwest Deanery)
Vienna: Visitation (Southeast Deanery)
Wardsville: St. Stanislaus (See City Deanery)
Warsaw: St. Ann (Southwest Deanery)
Wellsville: Church of the Resurrection (Central Deanery)
Westphalia: St. Joseph (Southeast Deanery)
Wien: St. Mary of the Angels (Central Deanery)