Our Priests

A  |  B  |  D  |  F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K  |  L  |  N-O  |  P-Q  |  R  |  S  |  T-U  |  V-Z

Abah, Ph.D Rev. Joseph A.

Ordination Year: 1982 (Diocese of Idah, Nigeria)
Parish Location/City : St. Peter, Fulton; St. Jude Thaddeus, Mokane
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email Address: jabah@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 642-5562

Adejoh, Rev. Patrick O.

Ordination Year: 1992 (Diocese of Idah, Nigeria)
Parish Location/City : Columbia VA & Hospital Ministry
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Chaplain
Email Address: oadejoh@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 819-1872

Alber, Rev. Thomas L.

Ordination Year: 1985
Parish Location/City: St. Brendan, Mexico
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Senior Associate Pastor; Hispanic Ministry
Email Address: talber@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 581-4720

Anicama, Rev. César A.

Ordination Year: 2015
Parish Location/City : Service Outside the Diocese
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Service to the Society of St. James the Apostle, Peru

Antweiler, Rev. Donald J.

Ordination Year: 1973
Parish Location/City : Immaculate Conception, Jefferson City
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email Address: dantweiler@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 635-6143

Aubuchon, Rev. Christopher M.

Ordination Year: 2014
Parish Location/City: St. Peter, Marshall; Mission of Holy Family, Sweet Springs; St. Joseph Parish, Slater
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Associate Pastor
Email Address: caubuchon@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (660) 886-7960

Berhorst, JCL, Rev. Brad T.

Ordination Year: 2019
Parish Location/City: Our Lady of Lourdes, Columbia
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Associate Pastor; Assistant Master of Ceremonies to the Bishop; Assessor in the Marriage Tribunal
Email: bberhorst@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 445-7915

Boyer, Rev. Wayne M.

Ordination Year: 1987
Parish Location/City : Immaculate Conception, Owensville; St. Alexander, Belle
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email Address: wboyer@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 437-3086

Brooke, Rev. Geoffrey A.

Ordination Year: 2015
Work Assignment: Temporary Leave
Email: gbrooke@diojeffcity.org

Chagula, Rev. Benedict F.

Chancery Work/Assignment: Service in the Diocese of Geita, Tanzania
Email: bchagula@diojeffcity.org

Clark, Rev. Paul J.

Ordination Year: 2017
Parish Location/City: St. Thomas More Newman Center, Columbia
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Parochial Vicar; Diocesan Vocation Director; Part-time Chaplain at Fr. Tolton Catholic High School; Moderator of Youth and Young Adult Ministry
Email Address:  pclark@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 240-0096

Coleman, Rev. Michael A.

Ordination Year: 1981
Parish Location/City : Holy Spirit, Centralia; Chaplain at Fr. Augustine Tolton Catholic High School
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Teens Encounter Christ Spiritual Director
Email Address: mcoleman@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 682-2815

Cordes, Rev. Christopher L.

Ordination Year: 1995
Parish Location/City : Our Lady of Lourdes, Columbia
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email Address: ccordes@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 445-7915

Corel, Rev. Joseph S.

Ordination Year: 2000
Parish Location/City : St. Vincent de Paul
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Vicar for Prison Ministry; Dean of Southwest Deanery
Email address: jcorel@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (660) 827-2311

Cox, Rev. Msgr. David D.

Ordination Year: 1981
Parish Location/City : Osage Bend; Wardsville
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email Address: dcox@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 636-4925

Debo, Rev. William D.

Ordination Year: 1995
Parish Location/City : Holy Family, Freeburg; Sacred Heart, Rich Fountain
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email Address: wdebo@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 744-5254

Doke, Rev. Jason T.

Ordination Year: 2013
Parish Location/City: St. Martin, St. Martins
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Administrator, Moderator of Curia
Email Address: jdoke@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 635-9127 (Ext. 213)

Dolan, Rev. Patrick G. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1971
Email: pdolan@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 353-3726
Parish Location/City : Volunteer Sacramental Minister of St. Mary, Milan;  St. Mary, Unionville
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Priest in Service to Hispanic Ministry

Dorn, Rev. Louis E. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1972
Parish Location/City: Vandalia
Phone: (573) 594-6636 
Email: ldorn@diojeffcity.org

Dowling, Rev. Patrick (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1982
Email: pdowling@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 606-9130

Doyle, Rev. Francis W.

Ordination Year: 2010
Parish Location/City  St. Peter, Marshall; St. Joseph, Slater; Mission of Holy Family, Sweet Springs
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Diocesan Moderator of Marriage and Family Life
Email Address: fdoyle@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (660) 886-7960

Duncan, Rev. Joshua J.

Ordination Year: 2016
Parish Location/City : St. Joseph Parish, Fayette; St. Mary Parish, Glasgow
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Parochial Administrator; Bishop's Master of Ceremony 
Email Address: jduncan@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (660) 338-2053 

Ekka, Rev. Alexius

Ordination Year: 1981 (Diocese of Jashpur, India)
Parish Location/City: Sacred Heart, Eldon; Our Lady of Snows, Mary's Home
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor & Administrator
Email Address: aekka@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 392-5334

Elskamp, Rev. Frederick (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1962
Email: felskamp@diojeffcity.org
Phone:
(573) 434-6512

Etonu, Rev. Simeon A.

Ordination Year: 2015
Parish Location/City : St. Joseph, Edina; St. Aloysius, Baring; St. John, Memphis
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Chaplain, Kirksville Newman Center
Email Address: setonu@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (660) 397-2183

Fields, Rev. Robert H.

Ordination Year: 1982
Parish Location/City:
St. Michael, KahokaShrine of St. Patrick, St. Patrick; St. Joseph, Canton; Queen of Peace, Ewing
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor & Adminstrator
Email Address:
rfields@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (660) 727-3472

Finder, Rev. James (Retired)

Ordination Year:1991
Parish Location/City: Annunciation, California
Chancery Office/Work Assignment:
Senior Priest in Residence; Volunteer Hospital Ministry, Jefferson City; Weekend Supply Priest

Flanagan, Rev. Msgr. Michael T. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1965
Parish Location/City : Our Lady of Lourdes, Columbia
Email Address: mflanagan@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 445-7915

Flatley, Rev. Matthew J.

Ordination Year: 2012
Parish Location/City : Holy Family, Hannibal; St. Joseph, Palmyra
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Diocesan Moderator of Spiritual Formation; Dean of North Deanery
Email: mflatley@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 221-1078

Frank, Rev. Richard W. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1972
Email: rfrank@diojeffcity.org

Franklin, Rev. Colin P.

Ordination Year: 2012
Parish Location/City : St. George, Linn; Our Lady Help of Christians, Frankenstsein
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Diocesan Moderator of Catholic Rural Life
Email Address: cfranklin@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 897-2293

Gabriel, Rev. Alexander

Ordination Year: 1983 (Diocese of Daltonganj, India)
Parish Location/City: Annunciation, California, St. Andrew, Tipton
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: agabriel@diojeffcity.org
Phone: 660-433-2162

Gormley, Rev. Kevin (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1964
Email: kgormley@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (660) 631-6290

Griffey, Rev. M. Brendan

Ordination Year: 1974
Parish Location/City: Immaculate Conception Parish, St. James
Email Address: bgriffey@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 265-7250

Groner, Rev. John W. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1971
Email: jgroner@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 336-3662

Hartley, Rev. Paul M.

Ordination Year: 1981
Parish Location/City : Immaculate Conception, Montgomery City; St. Patrick Parish, Jonesburg; Church of the Resurrection; Wellsville
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: phartley@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: 573-564-2375

Henderson, Rev. John A.

Ordination Year: 1987
Parish Location/City : St. William, Perry; St. Frances Cabrini, Paris
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: jhenderson@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 565-2852

Higley, Rev. Msgr. Gregory L.

Ordination Year: 1981
Parish Location/City: Sacred Heart, Columbia
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Judicial Vicar
Email: ghigley@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 443-3470

Hoi, Rev. Joseph (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1984
Email: jhoi@diojeffcity.org

Hooper, Rev. Derek J.

Derek Hooper, Diocese of Jefferson City Seminarian

Ordination Year: 2021
Parish Location/City :
SS Peter and Paul Parish, Boonville; St. Joseph, Pilot Grove; St. John the Baptist Chapel, Clear Creek; St. Joseph Chapel, Clifton City
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Associate Pastor; Assistant Master of Ceremonies to the Bishop
Email: dhooper@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (660) 882-6468

Ihediohamma, Rev. Paschal C.

Ordination Year: 
Parish Location/City: St. Peter, Jefferson City
Chancery Office/Work Assignment:  Associate Pastor
Email: 
Phone: (573) 636-8159

Ike, Rev. Roberto M.

Ordination Year: 1994 (Diocese of Okigwe, Nigeria)
Parish Location/City: St. Andrew, Holts Summit & Lincoln University, Jefferson City
Email: rike@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 896-5010

Jones, Rev. Stephen W.

Ordination Year: 2012
Parish Location/City: Helias Catholic High School, Jefferson City
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Director of Stewardship
Email: sjones@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 635-9127

Jones, Rev. W. Paul (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1996
Phone: (417) 852-4601
Email: pjones@diojeffcity.org

Judge, Rev. Russell R. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1978
Email: rjudge@diojeffcity.org

Kaimann, Rev. Gerald J. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1970
Parish Location/City : Palmyra
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: gkaimann@diojeffcity.org

Kane, Rev. Philip M.

Ordination Year: 4/9/1988
Parish Location/City: St. Joseph, Martinsburg; Mission of St. John, Laddonia; Sacred Heart, Vandalia
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: pkane@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 492-6595

Korte, Rev. William L.

Ordination Year: 1983
Parish Location/City: St. Lawrence, St. Elizabeth; St. Anthony, St. Anthony
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Administrator
Email:  wkorte@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 493-2301

Kramer, Rev. George (D Min) (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1962
Email: gkramer@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 338-3229

Kurwicki, V.G., Rev. Msgr. Robert A.

Ordination Year: 1985
Parish Location/City : St. Michael, Russellville
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Vicar General; Pastor; Vicar for Clergy
Email: rkurwicki@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 635-9127

Lammers, P.A., Rev. Msgr. Donald W. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1966
Parish Location/City : Cathedral of St. Joseph, Jefferson City (in residence)
Email: dlammers@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 635-7991

Lueckenotte, Rev. Daniel I.J.

Ordination Year: 1990
Parish Location/City: Holy Cross, Cuba; St. Francis Caracciolo, Bourbon; & St. Michael, Steelville
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: danlueckenotte@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 836-3336

Makarewicz, Rev. Msgr. Marion J.

Ordination Year: 1987
Parish Location/City: Mary Immaculate, Kirksville; Kirksville Newman Center, Mission of St. Rose of Lima, Novinger
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: mmakarewicz@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (660) 488-6680

McGrath, Rev. Thomas (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1977
Email: tmcgrath@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 761-0454

Means, Rev. David A.

Ordination Year: 1981 (Archdiocese of St. Louis)
Parish Location/City : Most Pure Heart of Mary, Chamois; Assumption, Morrison
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Administrator
Email: dmeans@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 763-5345

Medina, Rev. Ignazio C.

Ordination Year: 1978
Parish Location/City: Our Lady of the Lake, Lake Ozark
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: imedina@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 365-2241

Merz, S.L.D., Rev. Daniel J.

Ordination Year: 1998
Parish Location/City: St. Thomas Newman Center, Columbia
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Vicar for the Permanent Diaconate; Chair, Diocesan Liturgical Commission
Email: dmerz@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 449-5424

Meystrik, Rev. Gregory C.

Ordination Year: 1990
Parish Location/City: St. Patrick, Rolla; St. Anthony, Rosati; Immaculate Conception, St. James 
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Chair of the Diocesan Building Commission; Marriage Encounter Spiritual Director; Dean of Southeast Deanery
Email: gmeystrik@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 364-1435

Mukiibi, Rev. Leonard

Ordination Year: 2005 (Archdiocese of Kampala, Uganda)
Parish Location/City: St. Thomas the Apostle, St. Thomas & St. Cecilia, Meta
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Administrator
Email: lmukiibi@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 477-3315

Murphy, Rev. Michael P.

Ordination Year: 1989
Parish Location/City: St. Theresa, Dixon; St. Cornelius, Crocker, St. Robert Bellarmine, St. Robert
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: mmurphy@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 336-3662

Nelen, Rev. Louis M.

Ordination Year: 2012
Parish Location/City : Cathedral of St. Joseph, Jefferson City
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Dean of See City Deanery
Email: lnelen@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 635-7991

Niekamp, Rev. Philip E.

Ordination Year: 2005
Parish Location/City: St. George, Hermann; Church of the Risen Savior, Rhineland; Shrine of Our Lady of Sorrows and St. Martin Chapel, Starkenburg
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Rector
Email: pniekamp@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 486-2723

Niekamp, Rev. Philip E.

Ordination Year: 2005
Parish Location/City: Jefferson City (Cathedral); Helias Catholic High School; Diocesan Schools Office 
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Assistant Pastor; Part-time Chaplain; Intern
Email: inimwesiga@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 635-7991

Nwosu, Rev. Benjamin E.

Ordination Year: 2001 (Diocese of Okigwe, Nigeria)
Parish Location/City: St. Ann, Warsaw; St. Bernadette, Hermitage; Mission of SS Peter and Paul, Cole Camp
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: bnwosu@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (660) 438-3844

Nzabonimpa, Rev. Boniface Kasita

Ordination Year: 2002 (Diocese of Kampala, Uganda)
Parish Location/City: St. Boniface, Brunswick; St. Joseph, Salisbury; St. Mary of the Angels, Wien
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: bnzabonimpa@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (660) 548-3267

Okoli, Rev. Augustine Azubuike

Ordination Year: 2001 (Diocese of Aba, Nigeria)
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Service in the Diocese of Aba, Nigeria 
Email: aokoli@diojeffcity.org

Okoroji, Rev. Callistus C.

Ordination Year: 2002 (Diocese of Okigwe, Nigeria)
Parish Location/City: St. Joseph, Canton; Queen of Peace, Ewing
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Chaplain JCCC
Email: cokoroji@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 288-3198

Oligschlaeger, Rev. P. Gregory

Ordination Year: 1993
Parish Location/City:  St. Stephen, Indian Creek; Holy Rosary, Monroe City
Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Cursillo Movement Spiritual Director; Dean of Central Deanery
Email: goligschlaeger@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 735-4718

Onyeihe, Rev. Anthony N.

Ordination Year: 
Parish Location/City:  Immaculate Conception, Jefferson City
Office/Work Assignment: Associate Pastor
Email:
Phone #: (573) 635-6143

Peckman, Rev. R. William

Ordination Year: 1997
Parish Location/City: Immaculate Conception, Macon; Mission of Sacred Heart, Bevier; St. Mary, Shelbina; St. Patrick, Clarence
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: bpeckman@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (660) 385-3792

Penn, Rev. Michael W.

Ordination Year: 2003
Parish Location/City : St. Francis Xavier, Taos
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: mpenn@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 395-4401

Porterfield, J.C.L., Rev. Mark A.

Ordination Year: 1994
Ministry Location: 
Temporary Leave
Email:  mporterfield@diojeffcity.org

Quinn, Rev. Michael F. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1970
Parish Location/City : Monroe City
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Engaged Encounter Spiritual Director 
Email: mquinn@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 735-6122

Reid, Rev. Nicholas J.

Ordination Year: 2011
Parish Location/City : San Antonio, TX
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Service to the Archdiocese for the Military Services
Email: nreid@diojeffcity.org

Rinaldo, Rev. Anthony R.

Ordination Year: 2013
Parish Location/City : Immaculate Conception, Loose Creek, St. Louis of France, Bonnots Mill
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: arinaldo@diojeffcity.org
Phone: 573-897-2922

Ryan, Rev. C. Duane (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1954 (Diocese of Kansas City-St. Joseph)
Email: dryan@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (573) 374-6835 

Schmitz, Rev. John J.

Ordination Year: 1991
Parish Location/City : St. Patrick, Laurie; St. Philip Benizi, Versailles
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: jschmitz@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 374-7855

Schrader, Rev. Dylan

Ordination Year: 2010
Parish Location/City : St. Brendan, Mexico
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Extraordinary Form Mass Delegate; Moderator for Religious Education
Email: dschrader@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 581-4720

Secrist, Rev. Jeremy A.

Ordination Year: 2004
Parish Location/City : St. Peter, Jefferson City
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: jsecrist@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 636-8159

Smith, J.C.L., Rev. Mark S.

Ordination Year: 1996
Parish Location/City: SS Peter and Paul, Boonville; St. Joseph, Pilot Grove; St. John the Baptist Chapel, Clear Creek; St. Joseph Chapel, Clifton City
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: msmith@diojeffcity.org
Phone: (660) 882-6468

Steinhauser, Rev. Kenneth B. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1970
Phone: (314) 752-4182
Email: ksteinhauser@diojeffcity.org

Thomas, Rev. Joby P.

Ordination Year: 2000 (Archdiocese of Kottayam, India)
Parish Location/City: St. Pius X, Moberly
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: jparakkacharuvil@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (660) 263-5243

Tigga, Rev. Basil

Ordination Year: 1992 (Diocese of Gumla, India)
Parish Location/City : Argyle, Brinktown, Koeltztown, and Vienna 
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Administrator
Email: btigga@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 728-6922

Ussher, Rev. Henry

Ordination Year: 1999 (Diocese of Wiawso, Ghana)
Parish Location/City: St. Clement, St. Clement; St. Joseph, Louisiana; Mission of Mary Queen of Peace, Clarksville
Assignment: Pastor
Email: hussher@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 324-5545

Uzuegbu, Rev. Kelechi

Ordination Year: August 22, 2009
Parish Location/City: St. Bonaventure, Marceline; Immaculate Conception, Brookfield
Assignment: Pastor; Sacramental Minister
Email: kuzuegbu@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 769-3270

Vacca, Rev. Daniel L.

Parish Location/City: St. Anthony, Camdenton & Our Lady of Snows, Climax Springs
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: dvacca@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 346-2716

Veit, Rev. David J.

Ordination Year: 1998
Parish Location/City: St. Vincent de Paul
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor
Email: dveit@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (660) 827-2311

Viviano, Rev. Anthony J.

Ordination Year: 2012
Parish Location/City : St. Joseph, Westphalia; St. Anthony of Padua, Folk
Chancery Office/Work Assignment: Pastor; Moderator for Pro-life Ministry
Email: aviviano@diojeffcity.org
Phone #: (573) 455-2725

Wiederholt, Rev. Clarence E. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1955
Email: cwiederholt@diojeffcity.org
Phone (573) 636-0262

Wilbers, Msgr. Michael J. (Retired)

Ordination Year: 1972
Email: mwilbers@diojeffcity.org